The Town Council proudly aims to keep Ledbury's history and traditions alive while ensuring that the needs of today's citizens are met.

The Council comprises 18 elected Councillors; each Councillor is elected for four years.  Each year, Council elect one Councillor to serve as Town Mayor.  

The Council meets around eight times a year.  These meetings are open to the public; if you are interested in attending, the dates and times of these meetings are scheduled here and are also displayed on the notice board outside the Council offices.

In addition to Full Council meetings, there are also regular meetings of the Council's three committees: Environment and Leisure, Finance and General Purposes and Economic Development & Planning.

The Council also holds an Annual Town meeting, usually in April or May.  This is an opportunity for members of the public to ask questions of the Mayor and the Chairpersons of the Town's committees.

The management of Ledbury Town Council's staff and administration is the responsibility of the Clerk to the Council.