

LEDBURY TOWN COUNCIL

TOWN COUNCIL OFFICES, CHURCH STREET, LEDBURY HEREFORDSHIRE HR8 1DH. Tel. (01531) 632306

Email: clerk@ledburytowncouncil.gov.uk

Website: www.ledburytowncouncil.gov.uk

5 July 2024

TO: Councillors Chowns (chair), Harvey, Hughes, Morris and Newsham

Dear Member

You are hereby summoned to attend an extraordinary meeting of the **Resources** Committee which will be held in the Council Offices, Church Lane, Ledbury, on Thursday, 11 July 2024 at 6.30 pm for the purposes of transacting the business set out below.

Yours faithfully

Angela Price Town Clerk

FILMING AND RECORDING OF COUNCIL MEETINGS

Members of the public are permitted to film or record meetings to which they are permitted access, in a non-disruptive manner. Whilst those attending meetings are deemed to have consented to the filming, recording or broadcasting of meetings, those exercising the rights to film, record or broadcast must respect the rights of other people attending under the Data Protection Act (GDPR) 2018

AGENDA

- 1. To receive apologies for absence
- 2. To receive declarations of interest and written requests for dispensations (Members are invited to declare disclosable pecuniary interests and other interests in items on the agenda as required by Ledbury Town Council's Code of Conduct for Members and by the Localism Act 2011) (Note: Members seeking advice on this item are asked to contact the Monitoring Office at least 72 hours prior to the meeting)
- 3. Date of next meeting

To note that the date of the next meeting of the Resources Committee is scheduled for 4 September 2024

4. Exclusion of Press and Public

In accordance with Section 12(2) of the Public Bodies Admission to Meetings) Act 1960, in view of the confidential nature of the business about to be transacted, it is advisable in the public interest that the press and public are excluded from the remainder of the meeting

5. To consider urgent staffing matters

(To follow)

Distribution: Full agenda to: - Committee members (5)

Agenda front pages to all non-committee members (6)