Ledbury Town Council

The Council comprises 18 elected councillors, each elected for four years.  Every year, the councillors elect one councillor to be Town Mayor. The Mayor  of Ledbury for 2013/14 is Councillor Terry Widdows.

Click here for The Mayor of Ledbury, Councillor Terry Widdows' inspirational address at the Civic Service -7th July 2013. 

The Council meets around eight times a year.  These meetings are open to the public: if you are interested in attending, dates and times of meetings are posted on this website and on the notice board outside the Council offices.

In addition to Full Council meetings, there are also regular meetings of the Council's three committees: Environment and LeisureFinance and General Purposes and Economic Development & Planning.

The Council also holds an Annual Town meeting, usually in April or May.  This is an opportunity for members of the public to ask questions of the Mayor and the Chairpersons of the Town's committees.

The management of Ledbury Town Council's affairs is the responsibility of the Clerk to the Council.

For Meeting Schedule click on the link below.

 Meeting Schedule