The Mayor


The Town Mayor is elected annually in May at the Annual Council Meeting by the Town Council.

The Mayor is Chair of Full Council meetings, as well as attending civic and ceremonial functions, such as the Remembrance Sunday Parade and Ledbury’s Civic Service. The Mayor also represents Ledbury at functions outside the town. 

The Mayor of Ledbury Town Council for 2019-20 is Councillor Phillip Howells

The Deputy Mayor of Ledbury Town Council for 2019-20 is Councillor Daniel Vesma


Inviting the Mayor and/or Deputy Mayor to Your Event

Both the Mayor and Deputy Mayor are delighted to receive invitations from local organisations and community groups to attend functions and fundraising events. (The Mayor and Deputy Mayor also represent Ledbury at events outside of the town.)

If you would like to invite the Mayor and/or Deputy Mayor to your event, please contact the Mayor's secretary as follows:

Ledbury Town Council

Church Lane



Telelephone: 01531 632306